Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Mail Me Art
January 22, 2010, 9:51 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

no, don’t mail ME art! well, you can if you want to :) On my friend Ethan–whose blog is linked (look left) I found a very quirky and fun contest…that was free! There’s still time to enter if anyone is interested. Deadline is Jan 31st. http://mailmeart.com/going-postal/

Anyway, the idea is to mail this guy in England a piece of art…unpackaged art. In fact, some people do the art on envelopes and boxes. By the time the art reaches the UK, it is stamped and stickered, maybe even rumpled. Some people leave the artwork unstamped, others incorporate the stamp into the piece. Anyway, it’s a fantastic little project, and a book has already been published. Here’s the piece I submitted…it’s weird. I don’t do a lot of weird art–I’m not into it. But weird seemed to be the going thing for this, so I jumped in…

The Cameo



Love 2
January 22, 2010, 10:04 am
Filed under: love

“The course of true love never did run smooth.” –Shakespeare

I remember making red heart construction paper valentines for my Grandma. Little did I know back then, that making hand-made things would be the work of my lifetime. It’s intensely satisfying.

My husband isn’t the type that wakes me up in the morning holding a bunch of roses with a card tucked under my pillow. Oh he outdoes himself at times–my engagement, for one. And he’s actually written me a poem. But last year, for valentines, we drove to Target, and he let me pick out earrings. He knows how to please his woman.

Here’s today’s entry. Entitled, “Be Mine.” Make it yours for $25…… I shoud be in advertising. :)

Frameable Valentine's Card $25