Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Love 9
January 31, 2010, 11:10 pm
Filed under: love

“To mush, or not to mush, what a stupid question.”– a t-shirt depicting dog-sledding that my dad brought my mom back from Alaska.

Sadly, the scans are rather weak. There is the outline of an igloo in the background…



Love 8
January 31, 2010, 8:20 pm
Filed under: love

“Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind, And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.”  –Shakespeare

I could have married an ugly man. I think most women could. I think women have a primary point of attraction apart from the outside. That doesn’t make us more mature, or more sincere… women fall for smooth talk…women fall for confidence…

For some reason, God decided that I shouldn’t marry an ugly man, and gave me a beautiful one.  Thanks, God. I do appreciate it.

What is it that attracts Dragons to each other?



Love 7
January 31, 2010, 5:29 pm
Filed under: love

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” –Dr. Suess

….Second installment on this snowy Sunday. Love 7. Going out for ice cream is a great date. So is coffee. One of my favorite date-esque things to do with Sawaya is walk the few blocks to Starbucks and get coffee. Conversation is always enhanced by walking outdoors.



Love 6
January 31, 2010, 2:26 pm
Filed under: love

“I love you the more in that I believe you had liked me for my own sake and for nothing else.”–John Keats

I watched Bright Star last nite. The problem with true stories is that one can’t fiddle with the cold, hard facts. That said, watch it. You will never hear the name Keats and conjur up some old man in a white beard.

I have fallen very much behind in this project, but today i have FOUR. Count it, FOUR excerpts of Love to publish. I begin with Love 6, and will continue publishing throughout the day. Emma part 2 plays on PBS tonite.