Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Love 2
January 22, 2010, 10:04 am
Filed under: love

“The course of true love never did run smooth.” –Shakespeare

I remember making red heart construction paper valentines for my Grandma. Little did I know back then, that making hand-made things would be the work of my lifetime. It’s intensely satisfying.

My husband isn’t the type that wakes me up in the morning holding a bunch of roses with a card tucked under my pillow. Oh he outdoes himself at times–my engagement, for one. And he’s actually written me a poem. But last year, for valentines, we drove to Target, and he let me pick out earrings. He knows how to please his woman.

Here’s today’s entry. Entitled, “Be Mine.” Make it yours for $25…… I shoud be in advertising. :)

Frameable Valentine's Card $25

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

