Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Decisions, decisions…
October 20, 2009, 8:21 am
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

I have narrowed it down to two choices for my “big project”…the one that will be entered in the contest for Illustrator’s annual. I have since discovered that there are TWO contest and TWO books. NYC and LA. My artist friend is entering for both and says LA is a more open minded.. So here are the two choices. Help me decide!!

1. Beauty and the Beast: A beautiful, frightened woman and a terrible, haunted beast. The gown she would wear and his clothes would give opportunity for patterns…Her hair and his would give opportunity for line.

2. Peter Pan: Peter trying to convince a dubious Wendy to come to Neverland is describing for her the wonders of the place. His vision is shown in the painting along with the two figures. Mermaid lagoon upon which sits the pirate ship. Captain Hook’s profile in there somewhere. Maybe  a lost boy or two. I love drawing mermaids.

So…. what do you think?