Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


3 months later…
July 23, 2013, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Illustration

…and I’m blogging!

I’m in an interesting/uncertain point of life right now. Since age 15 I’ve been working. Part-time, full-time, Over-time. I’ve worked in boredom; I’ve worked in stress; I’ve fallen asleep on my feet while cleaning. I’ve made friends, collected interesting characters for future writing, and learned the oh so annoying world of customer service. (We humans can be trying beings) And now, I’m about to retire. Well not completely, or certainly. I have 5 1/2 weeks of my job left, then I quit to raise my son. I’ve been a student wife for 5 years. Now my husband is one test away from being a Dr. He won’t start residency yet, but will be able to secure a job of some sorts (what are Dr’s qualified for when they graduate?) hence freeing me up to be a mom at home. AND… increase my pitiful little art business. Hurray! The catch, regarding the art business, is that I’ll only have 3 1/2 months til new baby… and taking a shower will become my quest. And who knows, I may end up picking up little jobs here and there in between retirement and baby.

Enough of that. Here’s one of my birthday presents from my wondrous hubby. :) Be.Ye.Jealous. But not for long…you can get one on Amazon.

DSCF4689 DSCF4690 DSCF4691 DSCF4692

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

