Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


January, Gone
February 1, 2013, 7:27 pm
Filed under: Esty Shop!, Women in Literature

January 2013 is done, over, kaput.  The gyms should be a little emptier, people are putting in PTO requests at work for upcoming vacations and Wal-Mart is selling Teddy Bears the size of the Biggest Loser contestants. The size of me since I haven’t been sticking to my calories, which brings us to our first review. Arms. Not amazing.

My most consistent success is in my fingernails, my unbitten fingernails. I’m pleased to announce that my painting record, while imperfect, is noteworthy. I’m getting work done which I can promise you would not be done were it not for my resolution. My Bible reading is behind, much behind. And my novel isn’t touched. I’ve met with Marie, who is self-publishing the book I’m illustrating for her, and have the green light to draw draw draw, paint paint paint.  More on that later, as I will blog the rough drafts.

Here are my painting accomplishments of January. (minus the two little paintings I featured earlier)

For starters, here’s the owl growth chart I will be putting on Etsy this month. I noticed the giraffe one was getting attention, so I decided to add to it.

 

DSCF3810 DSCF3811

I painted 5 of these for center pieces for Kinston’s birthday party. They will be filled with painted white sticks which will be hung with stars.

DSCF3820  Carved a goat stamp for the invitations…

DSCF3824 DSCF3826  The invites are stitched to a cloth background which double as quilt squares.  They will be displayed at the party alongside the birthday banner I’m working on. DSCF3831

Table runner, imperfectly sewn, hastily sewn. Carved a goat hoof stamp…bought malt balls to sprinkle down it. ;)

DSCF3832

Remember the fair bald maiden, waiting forever on my canvas? Meg March is at last! finished. Happiness.

DSCF3845 DSCF3846

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

