Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


in pursuit of etsy…
July 25, 2012, 12:32 pm
Filed under: Esty Shop!

You never know what a day will bring. Yesterday, for instance, brought a last minute trip to IKEA in Charlotte. :) I found a potential rug for the nursery, which I did not aquire… yet. One can opener, aquired. One pack of yellow batteries, one package finger puppets for Oma, a two dollar picture frame and one dog for Kingston complements of Finn Eric, a visiting Norwegian.

Now, baby is sleeping, I hope for hours. :) I have some artwork to work on.

I had a good time working on my new studio sign. But, it cannot be shown in completion as that would give away my new studio NAME and new (i hope i hope) etsy banner.  So, a hint.

I finished a painting of Belle for a friend’s nursery. I partially learned drawing thanks to copying Disney books, so I’ve officially come full-circle. Just ignore that thing called an art degree squeezed in the middle.  Don’t tell my professors.

In new recipe news… I made a crock pot full of sausage, cabbage, and potatoes. It was nice, but maybe would have been nicer with a dash of Autumn.

I’ll be cooking up Teriaki burgers this week. Sadly, my bottle of Teriaki met with instant death upon falling through a walmart bag. I bet Walmart has more.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

