Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


A Jane Austen Life
April 16, 2012, 7:02 pm
Filed under: baby days

My son is talking on his activity mat. He has a darling habit of taking a wonderful morning nap. Today, I cooked, cleaned, did laundry, tidied up.

The beginning of my last week was a Jane Austen life… Monday, cousin Wendy came over, went for a long walk, sat on the porch with coffee and tea and talked. Tuesday I visited Brookins (more tea), then visited my parents and had dinner. Wednesday, friends came along, more coffee, more porch; then a walk with Sarah.

Friday I went strawberry picking, then to an Illyria Potter show. Came home with a mug that was a mushroom (or toad– it’s debated) in another life, and three pieces that are becoming a necklace.

Saturday night, then, we had dinner with our friends upstairs, and family game night at the parents. Haven’t laughed like that in I-don’t-know-when!

Oh, and art? Why, yes. Thanks for asking. I AM painting. And to resume crafting. And to post pictures next blog.

Image

ImageImage

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

sounds wonderful! Your baby is so beautiful Mary! I am looking forward to reading more of your blog! We share several commonalities you and I. We are wives, mommies and creative personalities. AND we both love Kaylene! Cheers to you all!
Christen

Comment by Christen

I didn’t know you had a blog! This one is easier to get onto than Ashley’s.

Comment by Karen Wagner




Leave a Reply

