Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


This Year at the Parade
October 3, 2011, 9:34 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

terraniums

Another year with the Crooks at the Indie Craft Parade. I went in the mind to look for a monster doll, but I dont’ know know if the lady that was there last year was there this year… anyhow, I did not come away empty handed, but came away with a couple of prints from Cory Godbey, including The Golden Apple which you can take a peek at here.

Anyway, we met Ian Brooke and Oliver at their house, piled in their car, grabbed some free chic fil a: ), saw piles of home-grown goodness, and chilled in Starbucks. Here’s some snaps. Blog Readers, you may be wondering where the painting has disappeared to. Hm. I’ve been on the same painting for months (i do have an update on it however). I’ve a project my mom wants me to do. Yeah, it’s still in the brain. Maybe my creativity is being absorbed in the little kicking fellow in my tummy. Oh, yes, he is a fellow if anyone was still in the dark. :)

Here’s some pics from our Indie Saturday.

the talented katie--and she has a christmas show coming up!

the menfolk

Starbucks

Sawaya and Oliver

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

