Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Easy Like Saturday Morning
July 23, 2011, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Family

My weekend cleaning job has ended, I woke up this morning to a Saturday. Oh yes. You know, those days when you work around the house… hang out with friends… watch tv. This morning, I arranged with the lady of the house above us, and our neighbors for a breakfast. Stuffed French Toast (filled with a mixture of cream cheese, powdered sugar and chopped walnuts), sausage patties, an eggy dish, mixed fruit, coffee…which I’ve mostly given up much to the detriment of my personality. There is such a community getting a meal together– “You see what you’ve got in your fridge, I’ll see what I’ve got in mine.” We used to do that in Blacksburg, then holed up for a few months in Flat Rock, now living in Greenville under a family of five and next door to a family of six. If you’ve never done this, may I recommend? Call up a friend and say, “I’m putting the grill on, I’ve got two hamburger buns a packet of brats and half a bottle of ketchup. What have you got?” See what comes of it. :)

 

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Is Sawaya studying while waiting…??? :)

Comment by Sandie Hutchins




Leave a Reply

