Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


summer evening on the swamp trail
June 3, 2011, 9:06 pm
Filed under: Women in Literature

The husband accompanied on a walk this evening. I’ve been more faithful to walking, of late, although… i’m still working on that milkshake we stopped for afterwards. :) Friday wrapped up at work… work, I sit infront of two computer screens with a phone to my left and papers and folders and highlighters and pens. How does an artist end up in an office anyway?

I’m under a quilt typing, in my living room with my feet up, but I’ll desert this post eventually and find my way to my easel and work on snow white.  Meg march work has commenced as well. “Meg March?” you say? I’m doing a scene depicting the after-party Meg, with the injured ankle, and rumpled conscience, sitting on a sofa, still attired in the blue party dress. Just look at this painting I found for help.

Oh, and I did draw on Wednesday… here is Snow White. The red, I find exciting.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can’t wait to see the finished Snow White piece! That was always my favorite fairy tale as a kid.

Comment by Christin




Leave a Reply

