Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


A Toast of Rootbeer Float!
May 5, 2011, 8:48 pm
Filed under: Book Club

A frog was waiting on my threshhold the other night when I came home. I think he knew that watchings of the Royal Wedding were going on that night and was hoping I’d get ideas about kissing him.

We gathered for Bookclub on Tuesday, savored rootbeer floats, coffee and picked and pecked apart The Guernsey Literary and…well you get the idea. Now! Thanks to Sarah, we are reading A Year in Provence , with an inviting cover, no less. I think in honor of the book, we should hold our next Tuesday night club in France.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So fun! I love the idea of rootbeer floats for book club. Sounds perfect for one of the summer months coming up. Also, be sure to let us know how you like this book. My grandmother recently read it and passed it on to me, so I’ll be interested to hear what you think and if you recommend reading for bok club.

Comment by MaryJ

ok! i’ll give you feedback. ya’ll read anything wondrous lately? about food… can you send me your recipe for hummus pretty please? :)

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated




Leave a Reply

