Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Be Mine, Valentine
February 15, 2011, 12:40 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Yesterday we definitely outdid Valentine date of Let’s beat the crowds by going out for chicken fingers at 5:30.

Our landlords (how is that term still around in our modern english?) bestowed (this is the only verb that compliments the term landlord) on us free tickets to Biltmore! I had never been, and had been wanting to go.  Sawaya has not begun rotation yet, and I got my only short client done in the morning, thus we were free to go on a lengthy date on a non-weekend day.

What can I say about the Biltmore? Ahhhh. Well, here’s a few thousand words in the form of pictures.

large and in charge. so is the house.

his lord and lady

We left the Biltmore and heading to Indian food, which is very ethnic. My husband is the more avid fan, but I do like it. And we had just come from Biltmore, and I had already scheduled Barnes and Noble in after. Give the man his indian food.

We went to Barnes and Noble, my kinda hang-out afterwards. We split coffee and cheesecake, browsed books and looked through magazines. And I introduced my husband to Where’s Waldo in the form of a puzzle. My husband is a wee bit competitive. Eventually, Waldo was returned to the shelf and my husband could sleep that night.

Where's Waldo?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

