Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Projects in Process
January 23, 2011, 12:14 am
Filed under: hodge-podge

Currently I’m working on two shows, a gift, and two commissions. Then, there’s another project for someone sitting in the wings, another commission coming and children’s book packets to be finished and sent. Got some painting done tonite, while watching Wives and Daughters. This sort movie makes a good painting companion.

My first show I’m working on is Over the Rainbow, Women of Fiction, which looks like it could take months if not years to complete. I’m currently on painting number two. Which is actually four if you count the watercolors. Maybe I’ll give those up.

Secondly, I’m doing a show called In Transit which takes from my travels. Kenya, Germany and B.C. I’m working on this incredible tree I found in Nolpilipili on our hike back to the spring. As you can imagine, Kenya is an easy source for paintings. The other little painting is for our gracious hosts in Canada… 

I put away Lizzy for now. Going to let it dry. Got some figuring out to do, still. Wasn’t satisfied with the results from the watercolor. Tomorrow, I’ll sketch canvases at my parent’s house. Got portraits to do. Couple pics. It’s late. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

