Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Vancouver Day 7 or The Last Day
January 10, 2011, 11:49 am
Filed under: Vancouver

I’m back home–surrounded by a winter wonderland outside, which is keeping me from work. I’m listening to pandora on my headphones, but it is not drowning out the lecture Sawaya is attending via laptop. I’ve a list of 12 things to accomplish today. My house is a mess, my hair and makeup aren’t done. On the upside, I am drinking a banana/pear smoothie and strong hot sweet tea for breakfast. The smoothie supports one of my 7 new years resolutions. :)

Here’s pics of our last day in Canada–we went to the beach. Strange-standing on the beach is a winter coat and hat! We had guests that night for dinner. The lady had brought birdies, which I have not eaten in years. My Opa used to make them. The official name is Rouladen.

We stopped for hot chocolate at this little restaurant with a heated outdoor seating area. It was amazing, the heat coming down, enjoying the sunshine. The owner spoke German, and connected with our group. Here he is, serving us whipped cream on our hot chocolate. :)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

