Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


All in a Day’s Work
October 15, 2010, 6:48 pm
Filed under: Women in Literature

Wednesday, a client moved her appoinment to next week, so I had some unexpected time. I still had a client that afternoon, but was able to work on three different artworks. “Artworks”? Well, anyway, you get the idea. I have to wait til Dorothy is dry before I can paint the outline. But I have made progress now on Lizzy Bennet. :) Thinking of tightening up the composition. It isn’t resonating it’s there with me right now. And deja-vu hath we not seen this painting before? This is, in fact, bike painting #2. Hey Monet did it. Not bikes…multiple paintings of the same subject matter.  :) The cafe wanted to buy the painting and then someone else did… So here is painting number two. And yes, I am going to start doing prints of some of my pieces.

In other news… I cleaned my house today, which is a good feeling. And I am wearing cranberry cords and a gray boy-friend sweater, which is also a good feeling. On to the pictures!

ready for outline and lettering...

bikes2

My painting inspiration for Lizzy

Lizzy in the works

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

