Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Updates to the Cabin
October 1, 2010, 5:02 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

This time of year, with windy fall weather upon us, a snug cabin such as ours is fitting-especially with the pot of chili on the little gas stove. It got a good cleaning yesterday, and I hung curtains and my window (explanation to follow) this afternoon. Olivia is coming shortly, and we’re heading off to Greenville to attend the art shows.

A while ago, in Virginia, Matt gave me this window. I wasn’t sure what to do with it, but finally thought to decorate it like a shop window with advertisements in it. I found a record of music from Broadway’s My Fair Lady (which is one, if not the one, of my favorite movies) in a thrift store.

the guest room--also the storage room

the skin was a gift from Nolpilipili

my new decoration...

my fair lady

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

