Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Dorothy–the watercolor study
September 22, 2010, 10:59 pm
Filed under: Women in Literature

God bless Sawaya for finding me not one, but two camera cords. :) On another note, God bless Sawaya for taking me to Krispy Kreme tonite. Yes, we had donuts for dinner.

Here is the watercolor study… a neat and tidy stopping point for my weekend away. Tomorrow is a long day of work, and then some packing for the weekend. Friday after work, we’ll be driving down to Charleston for some camping/shopping/beaching/eating/photo-ing. haha.

I’ve been wrestling with the logistics of printing today. I don’t want to paint on tiny canvases, but I want to print smaller, affordable, standard sized prints. But the measurements don’t compute directly, at least with what I’ve found so far. Oh dear. Never fear, prints will be coming!

So will the final version of this piece–in oil. Anyway, done with the talk. Here’s the pictures.

p.s. if you’d like to make any suggestions for the final piece, please do.

The final drawing... toto was hard to draw. May be re-working him a bit.

The painting emerges ...I find this stage magical

ta-da!

 

need to clean up my table...

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

