Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


next up…
September 17, 2010, 8:41 pm
Filed under: Women in Literature

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice’s Lizzy Bennet is on the horizon… I just made a folder for her in my “art reference” photo folder on my laptop. :)

I’m sitting here with my foot up..ice in a ziplock bag…. left work early… something about climbing down off an RV roof and a wheelchair ramp… :) Whether I return to the half-waxed RV tomorrow remains to be seen. As is, my hubby is away in Gvegas, the radio is singing to me and I am going to research for Lizzy.

So here’s where you come in… please…flood me with your favorite phrases from Pride and Prejudice.  Each painting will have words involved. The words will give some reference to the character and prehaps be the character’s name. In this case, I’m contemplating A Pair of Fine Eyes.  And all the Jane Austin junkies of the world will know that is Lizzy. :)

be still my heart

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

