Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Indie Craft Parade and Soup
September 11, 2010, 2:32 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Rain came along as the third wheel on our golf date this morning. Nevertheless, we played all 18 of the par-3 course, spending some time huddled under a tree as the rain dripped. Now we’re home in dry clothing eating soup. Sawaya is streaming golf (yes, yes, there cannot be too much golf in Sawaya’s world) and we are enjoying a slow, quiet saturday, the rain still pattering outside.

Last night we met up with friends and drove downtown to attend the craft parade, in a building so beautiful it didn’t even need the colorful pendants and booths to be interesting. The evening was pleasant, a blessing since there was a line, and eventually we squeezed among the many patrons looking at the various piles of art arranged in rows. My camera was not good enough to take non-blurry pics inside, so bear with the flash (yuck). One highlight, not pictured, was the free photo booth. :)

waiting in line...

the beautiful sunset...

former classmate Rachel and her pottery on display

my former classmate Rachel and her pottery

I met one of the writers for Design*Sponge. I acted like I'd met a celebrity. :) She was nice.

these are cool...

back to brooke and ian's for yummo brownies...

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So cool! It’s awesome that so many people were going to the craft show that there was that long line. I love Brooke’s cabinets…and her scarf in the photo even coordinates, with the orange and blue ;-). Which d*s writer did you meet??

Comment by mary j

hey you,

I love the photo :) I had a friend email me and tell me about you and your blog because she saw me here :)

small world too…..I met your hubs a few times when he lived with the hubbards…..i vividly remember the goat stories:)

It was great to meet you!
xo

Comment by knack

No kidding! you know my hubby? :) He does have some good stories :):) ha!

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated




Leave a Reply

