Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


And it begins!
September 9, 2010, 10:51 pm
Filed under: Women in Literature

Yes, I’m back from Kenya and will be posting of the trip, but for now I am presenting the beginning-at long last- of my Women in Lit series. (Any suggestions as to a catchy name of this project are welcome). At the same time I will be painting for my Kenya show, which I am also excited about!

To introduce… my first project is Dorothy: “Somewhere over the Rainbow.” I’m excited about my plans for the piece. Have nothing to show yet, but here are some photos.

Wizard of Oz

i may be borrowing this splendid font

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

