Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Growing a painting…
July 15, 2010, 12:20 am
Filed under: Cafe Art

…with the help of Starbucks. :) Yes, it is past midnight. Sawaya and I had a grande White Choc Mocha (complements of the Meyers!) this evening… He just finished up a practice test and I’m done painting for the evening. I’m off to Asheville tomorrow to clean a house, my iPod loaded with Steinbeck. Never read him. Of Mice and Men a good title. Kudos, Mr. Steinbeck.

Here’s how the Gillies painting progresseth. It is in my dayplanner that it shall be done tomorrow. So report back and hold me accountable. I reserve the right for finishing bits to be done at a later date, or a portion that requires drying to be left…

the Gillies painting in the works

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

