Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Painting #1
July 10, 2010, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Cafe Art

Done. Whew. And got a good start on painting #2 today…

Hiking this morning with cousins Karl and Wendy… swimming at Looking Glass Falls… taco salad for lunch. Coffee three times today. Thrifting. Sawaya studying at the desk, me painting at my easel. Music playing… Fans whirring… Walk to take trash out and then once around lake at dusk…ducks in the water. Thank you, Saturday, you dear thing.

Music After Dinner

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow that looks exactly like my lessons… except my teacher was about 70 and she had knick-knacked stringed instruments and music everywhere. :) But that looks just like a place I had a recital once. I love the feel of these paintings lately… maybe it’s my love for photography that makes me love details like these show, I don’t know, but I love…

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

