Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


reality check…
June 15, 2010, 10:15 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Why is it that the passage of time makes a lot of my artwork worse? I promise some of those pieces were much better when created. :) Well, live and learn. I have created a facebook page Art for Africa selling work to raise $$ for Sawaya and my trip to Kenya. Mom and I went through some old canvases in her garage on Sunday… she is kind enough to store some art stuff for me. Here’s one painting from the collection. I still like this one. Good ole Seargent Art Building. :)

Planning to do some illustrations for Art for Africa. Hedgehog ones and another LadyBug one for my cousin Willow. One day I’ll actually start working on my show… :)

The Painting Room: oil on canvas

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

