Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Andrew and Olivia’s Project
May 23, 2010, 5:07 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Watercolor is tricky. It’s been a while since I’ve painted people representationally in watercolor, so this project was a good refresher course for me. Needless to say, I would like a smaller brush! I have now one more project to paint, then books to send off… and inventory in my etsy shop… hopefully. Anyway, I will work on Matthew’s project tonite, and work on the books tomorrow plus finish Matthew’s. Tuesday will find me at the post office with a sense of accomplishment:) Tuesday will also find me packing boxes… one week from then is the big move!

the drawing...

painted...

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this piece….WOW

Comment by Pamela

Loved seeing both your drawing and the painting. So beautifully done, and they brought back such wonderful memories. Thank you, Mary, for a delightful labor of love!

Comment by Elizabeth Long

what a wonderful day! and you made me look so good, too! ;)

Comment by gloriane

Thanks Mary, it turned out even better than the original photo!!!

Comment by Andrew Long




Leave a Reply

