Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


my pretties…:)
April 29, 2010, 6:40 pm
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

 

My wall of necklaces...

Like a lot of girls I like my accessories. :) One thing that may quickly catch your eye were you to walk into my bedroom is my “wall of necklaces”… created from a placemat-weaving frame. I’m proud of my “wall” although believe it or not I still want more. I’d like the locket in the downtown art store (Sawaya, are you reading this) and I’m thinking about one of those “collection” necklaces. My earring collection grows… you can see how many holes I still have to fill. Isn’t this the greatest holder?And then here’s my 100 year old cameo given to me by my sister-in-law’s mom. Not pictured is my strand of real pink pearls from Judy, also a treasure. And the pearls I wore with the pretty clasp from Becky, for their wedding. Yes, there are necklaces not pictured…

love the colors...

cameo and lovely tin i found at a thrift store...

earring stand from Urban Outfitters

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey. Boy you have alot! Is there a reason you spelled octboer that way? Just noticed it and was wondering. ;-)

Comment by Samantha

i don’t know how to fix it :) and it’s the wrong catagory for this post anyway

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated

hey! I have the same earring holder. Love it. And I must confess, mine is nearly full.

Comment by erin g

yeah, I love this holder :) i’m adding to my collection…

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated




Leave a Reply

