Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


in search of patterns…
April 24, 2010, 4:38 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Patterns have become a big part of my artwork. Maybe someday I’ll really create some good ones myself. In the meanwhile, I’m totally up for feeding off other’s creativity… google images, a skirt in my closet, a wedding invitation in my mail basket…it is all fair game. I found this charming pattern while looking for something else… I want to use it in my upcoming Women in Lit series (yes, that begins in JUNE after the move). So I’m calling out to you to be my pattern supplier.:) If you see something great and think “Mary could use this,” take cell-phone shot of it, copy/paste it!

isn't it great?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

