Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


treasures…
April 22, 2010, 9:11 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

Some of you may remember my tiny Peter Pan paintings for the October 31 project. Well, one the great things about being an artist is having leverage to obtain art from other artists :) Thanks to Hank for being a Peter Pan fan, I got some pottery promised from my former Ceramic teacher, April Schwingle. I requested a cream pitcher and sugar bowl… Yesterday on my whirl-wind trip to Greenville, I got my box of stuff.  Inside were the pitcher (nice and large!) and a sugar bowl and an awesome mug and a ceramic planter! Thank you April!

Anyone have suggestions as to what plant to put in my new planter? Something yellow or red to contrast with the green? And I won’t be planting til I move in June. Advise me…

Sugar Bowl and Cream Pitcher

fun!

ceramic planter...what flowers should I plant?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

