Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


welcome to a favorite of mine…
March 13, 2010, 3:20 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

I have admired Steven Kellogg for years. When I was young, the library was in a strip of hole-in-the-wall shops. We used to ride our bikes there. My parents used to take us there, trucking in the endless volumes we had gotten last time, and swapping them out for new ones. Eventually, Traveler’s Rest got a new library–not only a new design, but still within biking distance. Nowadays, I don’t have to bike anywhere to hunt up some Steven Kellogg…he’s part of my collection. :) This artist/writer has a keen imagination, loads of detail in his pages, and animals that look like they’ve been sewn up in a cloth covering. When my second cousin, Silas, was born, he reminded me of Steven Kellogg’s artwork…:) I’ve thrown a pic of him in here too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

