Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Postcards from Germany
February 23, 2010, 8:01 am
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

The first is a postcard my Opa sent my mom back in the 60’s, on a visit to Germany. Had I been into Hedgehogs back then, I could have brought back some of my own. :) Opa lived near us, but would disappear every summer to his cabin up on Piatt Lake. And he would send us presents. His usual gift was books, but I remember a bottle of perfume I got from him as well. To all you grandparents out there reading this… sending your grandkids random packages is a lovely idea. :)

I think the artwork is pretty incredible on this…look at the spines on the Hedgehog! The second picture is from my Uncle to my mom, also on a trip to Germany, much later…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

