Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


I declare Hedgehog days!
February 14, 2010, 7:47 pm
Filed under: Hedgehog Days

 The Love Project is over. Now begins a new project, born from work on the Love Project.  A house I used to clean had a tiny little “box” in the form of a Hedgehog. It was adorable, as are Hedgehogs themselves. Last night, I did a Love Card with Hedgehogs on it…this morning I drank a travelmug full of coffee and brainstormed during church. (And still benefitted from the sermon, which was excellent) Sermons beget good things. Why is that? Maybe the fact that I am forced to SIT; I am not talking; neither am I watching TV. :)

So (da-da-DUM) I give to you HEDGEHOG DAYS, the next two weeks on this blog to be devoted to the subject of these cute little guys. One major part of the project is week ONE, in which I shall produce my new children’s book (featuring Hedgehogs, of course) “hi jane“. I will get the book to the point of sending it off to a publisher (which is not completion) on Monday. The book will be much simpler than my other book endeavors, and therefore will be able to be produced quickly. I plan to have fun with this book. It will be a bit quirky, prehaps. If the book goes nowhere, than I have not lost much time working on it. Should be a fun little project.

 The second part of the project is my invitation to any and all to do a piece (or pieces) of art featuring Hedgehogs. Send me the file, and I shall post! Please send me anything! Even pictures of hedgehogs someone else took or drew. I too shall do some hedgehoggy things for my Etsy shop.

To begin with, I discovered something interesting last nite. Hedgehog in the Fog. Below is a clip from Wikipedia.

 Hedgehog in the Fog  is a 1975 Soviet animated film directed by Yuriy Norshteyn, produced by the Soyuzmultfilm studio in Moscow. The Russian script was written by Sergei Grigoryevich Kozlov, who also published a book under the same name. In 2006, Norshteyn published a book titled Hedgehog in the Fog, listing himself as an author alongside Kozlov.

So, join me! Let the Hedgehog days begin!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hedgehog in the Fog! What a cute little guy.

About brainstorming creative ideas in church: I’ve had some of my best writing ideas during the sermon. Glad to know I’m not the only one!

Comment by Rebecca

Hey, do you write poetry at all? How about a silly little rhyme about Hedgehogs for my blog? :) In a way, I wish it were appropriate to bring knitting to church. I get so antsy by the end of the service sometimes!

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated




Leave a Reply

