Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Comfort II
February 13, 2010, 7:27 pm
Filed under: hodge-podge

I realize that I have not fulfilled my promised LOVES. I owe two more and tomorrow is the big day. Well, It is still early in the evening, I’ll see what I can do. :)

I had two “buyers” for Comfort, so this second one is a commissioned piece. The bed belongs to the girl that I painted this for… although obviously I took the scene into a different time-period than 2010. So it’s more like 1910 with a 2010 bedspread. :) I think my drawing for this one is tighter…God bless Google Images. What could one do without it?

So, the agenda for tonite…watch Apolo win, work on LOVES, stretch my paper and do the drawing for Snow White (a drawing I’d forgotten about. I think you’ll like it.) Tell me how you like this Comfort. Better? Not? For me, I love her yellow stockings.

Comfort II

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love both of them. They are both wonderful. I love the yellow socks too. This reflects Courtney beautifully. Thank you.

Comment by Pamela Pickett

Yes, I love this one–loved the other one, too :o)

Comment by Hannah Rice




Leave a Reply

