Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


Dear Bloggers…
December 1, 2009, 5:47 pm
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

I have woefully neglected this blog for the past days… Thanksgiving has come and gone and Christmas is right around the corner!! I do love Christmas season. Sawaya and I were QUITE busy spending the holiday week with the government. :) But we have obtained a visa and are further along in getting a green card. I do have a new project to announce. Plus another project-ette. :)

First of all, a wonderful opportunity has come along… I have to say I have not taken full advantage of my position here in Blacksburg and at the Inn. Joanne is now offering me the entire “show space” of the inn for my artwork. We show artwork in the main common area/breakfast rooms of the inn. I have decided that I will not be doing my whymsical artwork, but will go with something new–more appropriate! I am doing a collection of still lifes and “Cafe” paintings. I want to do artwork of bakeries and coffee shops. Things that will go well with the inn, and strike a chord with many people. I also intend to return to my first love–oil painting. Right now I am in the midst of doing a pencil sketch of a Geranium.

My other little project is my Germany sketch book which I intend to keep religiously. I plan on blogging (with good internet connection) everyday and posting any artwork. I want to get the blog back into production!

So stick around. Geranium posting coming soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

