Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


A month’s worth of labor
November 3, 2009, 6:23 pm
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

Here are a few snaps of the month of October. Prehaps you can get a sense of the sizing on some of these pieces. Tomorrow I will post a list of the entire collection, complete with sizes, prices and print availability. Most of the pieces will be scanned.

After this, we will put the lid of the October 31, to be stored at room temperature in the calender of my blog. And we will move on to exciting new adventures. I’ve two new artists to recommend to your viewing, a brand new sketch book to be purchased–I hope tonite!–and (drum roll please) my introduction to you of my endless-and-undying-search-of-publication-in-the-world-of-children’s-literature. :) And that promised to be fun, as you will once again be called upon to lend me, free of charge, your creativity.:) I will be asking for critique and also, as I search for forward direction will present to you my thoughts and, if you would be so kind, you can tell me where to go. You see, I could probably in an hour, write a list of 20 kid’s book ideas. But which one to do first?? And that, my friends, is where you come in.

So look over the pictures, and look tomorrow at the last you shall see, of this crazed project.

DSCF5397

 

DSCF5396

 

 

 

 

DSCF5398

DSCF5402

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

