Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


October 30: “Tea”
October 31, 2009, 1:46 am
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

This project was suggested by my friend. She wanted something to depict Muslim women as wives, mothers, friends etc not as terrorists. Many Americans, because of the deep pain and evil caused by SOME Muslims, tend to fear or distrust or dislike all of them as a generalized group. This piece depicts Muslim women enjoying friendship the same way that we in the Western world do. I don’t agree with their religion, but as people, I am to love them as Christ does.

I am off to bed. My boss gave me breakfast off :) I wont report to work until around 10. Sawaya just finished his hardest block so far, and other than one class, did quite well, if I may brag a bit. :) Except wednesday he has the whole week off–a deserved break.

The bad news is…I accidentaly returned my book club book to the library. oops. It has already gone to its home in another town. Hope they don’t ask me why I’m so quiet at book club this monday. :)

DSCF5395

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You can borrow my book Monday night! We can share. :)

Comment by Rebecca

The women you depict do look very happy. The scarves are beautiful!

Comment by Vicki Houpt

had such a blast looking at your beautiful artwork with Susanna. I love your style and wonderful compositions. I am excited to see what the Lord has in your future in illustrating. I was challenged by your ambitious October schedule. It reminded me of when I wrote and illustrated a book fifteen years ago. I committed to one illustration every day of the work week and completed 33 illustrations in 8 weeks. God bless you and Sawaya!

Comment by tricia segar




Leave a Reply

