Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


A Family Portrait: a sublet of B&W Comp :)
October 14, 2009, 11:28 pm
Filed under: Octboer 31 Project

A little girl named Hannah Johnson requested a kitty with kittens. How can I refuse? Actually, I had someone else (whose comment I could not locate) suggest cats with B&W Comp. This is just a silly little cartoon… Certainly NOT the third segment of B&W Comp. tomorrow, I shall try to do something really worth looking at. I’ve gotten off easy the last two days.

Family Portrait

Family Portrait

detail

detail

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is so sweet and funny…without being too kitteny yucky. :) How in the world did you make the black cat LOOK like a boy and the white one a girl? You’re pencils are magic. I love it.

Comment by Melissa Goff

It was me…I suggested cats in black and white. Guess the little girl and I think alike.
Your cat piece is cute.

Comment by Priscilla Bednar

Oh it was you!! Sorry I didn’t find your comment…

Comment by marylekoshereillustrated




Leave a Reply

