Mary Lekoshere Illustrated


October 4. Welcome into the world.
October 4, 2009, 10:28 am
Filed under: 1

Here is my fourth project. Stephanie Shaw sent me the idea of boys playing in a sandbox. Now, probably she had in mind a charming scene, and I could have gone that route. But this idea struck me, and after yesterday’s project, I was needing a lighter load.

Sawaya is off watching BB King. Yes, he is actually still alive. I am watching for the first time in my entire life (believe it or not) Titanic. It’s about to sink. Not exactly the mood for blog writing.

Tomorrow, I will be doing the suggestion of my friend Rachel Hall from church. Her word is  “Comfort”

See you tomorrow.

Trucks in the Sandbox

Trucks in the Sandbox

Detail

Detail

Detail

Detail

The Sketch for the little guy. Sometime you feel like you just "hit it"...this was one of those times.

The Sketch for the little guy. Sometime you feel like you just "hit it"...this was one of those times.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hahaha! so funny!! I love the mixed birdie couple. (is that the proper term, even though it is not mixed at all, we are all “one blood” ?) I don’t see how this was a “light load”, it doesn’t LOOK like it was easy!

Comment by Melissa Goff

I’m terifically impressed that you’re doing this, and excited to see you’ve kept up to the task for these first four days – looking forward to checking back each day! I don’t know what the weather is like up there, but it has been quintessential fall down here and oh so delightful!

Comment by Robin Asire

Love it Mary! I would title this ‘a day at work’…this is a scene I see many times during the week – both in the sandbox and out.

Here’s another inspiration:
My co-teacher has been teaching our kids Bob Marley’s song Three Little Birds…so cute!
Your birds made me think of this verse:

Rise up this mornin,
Smiled with the risin sun,
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singin sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true,
Sayin, this is my message to you-ou-ou:

Comment by Sara Craven

I love the cartoon. The big mouth of the bully says it all . . . proud, big, and pushy. Great styling!

Comment by Uncle John

ADORABLE! I love it. And it made my kids laugh =)

Comment by Tiffany Wagner




Leave a Reply

